8:30 a.m. - Fellowship
9:00 a.m. - Sunday School/Bible Study
10:00 a.m. - Worship (Contemporary Music on most Second Sundays)
1:00 p.m. - Bethany's Christ for All Nations – a mission outreach
2501 Beacon Hill Road
Alexandria, VA 22306

Bethany’s BOD and Teams

Our Executive Committee (illustrated in the center of the wheel) steers the Board of Directors and facilitates the planning process for our five-year strategy and then in each year of the Five-Year Plan. Currently, our Board of Directors directs the ministry in five areas (outer segments of the wheel).

Executive Committee

President: Dean Lohmeyer
Vice President: Randy Lucas
Treasurer: Joel Schmick
Secretary: Cindy King-Lucas

Pastor Andy Jagow
Pastor Joseph Davis
Preschool Director: Olivia Taylor
Sr. Trustee: Carrie Wehling

Board of Directors

Education: Brad Frye
Outreach: Caitlin Hulshizer
Stewardship: Scott Wiliamson
Worship: Tom Bolick
Congregational Care: Rebecca Mebane

Under each director, there are ministry teams:

  • Sunday School
  • Mercy
  • Church Properties
  • Worship Planning
  • Shepherds
  • Vacation Bible School
  • Community Events
  • Fellowship
  • Communication
  • Youth


click here
Bethany Lutheran Church, Alexandria, Virginia
Lutheran Church - Missouri Synod
2501 Beacon Hill Road
Alexandria, VA 22306
©2020 Bethany Lutheran Church - All Rights Reserved
Website Design and Hosting by DH WEB - www.dhwebsites.com